kitchen tip: perfectly shredded chicken in a snap

Standard

This tip comes from the kitchen of Simply Healthy Family.
kitchen tip: perfectly shredded chicken  I  frozen pizza, again?

 
 
Attach paddle/flat beater to KitchenAid stand mixer. Place WARM/HOT chicken in mixer bowl. (Refrigerated chicken is harder and may harm your mixer.)
kitchen tip: perfectly shredded chicken  I  frozen pizza, again?

Look at that steam!

 
Turn to speed 4-6, and in 20 seconds you will have perfectly shredded chicken!
kitchen tip: perfectly shredded chicken  I  frozen pizza, again?

 
 
{Note}
The last time I shredded chicken this way I put in 4 small-medium breasts (shown in photo above) at speed 4, and my mixer started to shake a bit and make an odd noise. I had to lower it to speed 2 to finish shredding the chicken. I have tried this trick before and had no problems, though I can’t remember how many pieces of chicken I put in the bowl, so I’d recommend sticking with three medium-sized pieces at a time.

 
Now you can use this tip when you make Lime Chicken Taco Bowls, White Chicken Enchiladas, or any other recipe requiring shredded chicken!
 


-♥-
Katy

 

 
 
If you liked this kitchen tip, you might also be interested in:

burned dessert top  I  frozen pizza, again? honey tip  I  frozen pizza, again? hummus broccoli  I  frozen pizza, again?
How Not to Ruin Dessert // How to Easily Measure Out Honey // The Best Way to Cook Broccoli

comments!